Back to events concert

Pedja Muzijevic Solo Recital, with Matt Haimovitz Joining for the World Premiere of Aaron Jay Kernis’ New Work for Cello and Piano

Friday, August 25, 2017

The Olivier Music Barn, 6:30 PM

Pre-concert talk: 5pm, Tiara Acoustic Shell


Hailed by critics as a thinking musician with a gratifying combination of virtuosity and eloquence, Pianist Pedja Muzijevic plays compositions by Carl Phillip Emmanuel Bach, Franz Liszt, Richard Wagner, Morton Feldman, and Robert Schumann. Pedja is joined by beloved Tippet Rise alum, cellist Matt Haimovitz, to perform the world premiere of Aaron Jay Kernis’ new work for cello and piano, a 2017 Tippet Rise Commission.


C. P. E. Bach
Sonata in G minor, Wq. 65/17 Allegro “Adagio“ Allegro assai
Aaron Jay Kernis
First CLUB Date for cello and piano, 2017 Tippet Rise Commission (World Premiere)
C. P. E Bach
Rondo in C minor, Wq. 59/4
Bagatelle Without Tonality
Isolde's Love Death
Intermissions I and II (1950)
C. P. E. Bach
Rondo in A Major, Wq. 58/1
Novelette, Op. 21 No.8