Back to events concert

Pedja Muzijevic, piano St. Luke's Chamber Ensemble Krista Bennion Feeney, violin Myron Lutzke, cello Stewart Rose, French horn

Saturday, July 14, 2018

The Olivier Music Barn, 11:00 AM


The St. Luke's Chamber Ensemble, with violinist Krista Bennion Feeney, cellist Myron Lutzke and French horn player Stewart Rose, will make its debut at Tippet Rise with this recital, joining pianist Pedja Muzijevic. The morning's program includes J.S. Bach's Suite for Solo Cello in D Minor, BWV 1008. One of six suites composed by Bach for the cello, the Suite in D Minor is described by some as “Beethovian” with its intensely emotional qualities, its tension and drama, and its sense of tragedy.


Suite for Solo Cello in D Minor, BWV 1008
Sonata for French Horn & Piano in F Major, Op. 17
Partita No. 2 for Solo Violin in D Minor, BWV 1004