Back to events concert

Alexander Chaushian Solo Cello Recital

Saturday, July 8, 2017

Sculpture Site: The Domo, 10:30 AM


Internationally acclaimed Armenian cellist Alexander Chaushian lights up the stage with his impassioned performances. Saturday’s recital includes Johann Sebastian Bach’s Cello Suite No. 1 in G Major, BWV 1007 and Cello Suite No. 2 in D minor, BWV 1008. Chaushian will also perform the Sonata for Solo Cello written by the American avant-garde composer, George Crumb, in 1955.


Cello Suite No.1 in G Major, BWV 1007
George Crumb
Sonata for Solo Cello
Cello Suite No.2 in D minor, BWV 1008