Back to events concert

Pedja Mužijević, piano

Friday, September 2, 2022

Will's Shed, 5:30 PM


JOSEPH HAYDN: Piano Sonata in G Major, Hob. XVI:40
Allegretto e innocente

HAYDN: Sonata in G Minor, Hob. XVI:44

GREGORY SPEARS: “Thursday Morning, Friday Afternoon, and Saturday Evening” from Seven Days (World Premiere Performance)

HAYDN: Sonata in E-flat Major, Hob. XVI:52

Allegro – Moderato
Finale: Presto


In this special performance, our very own Artistic Advisor and acclaimed pianist Pedja Mužijević will present the world premiere performance of three movements from Gregory Spears’ cycle Seven Days, a collection of 21 solo piano works composed during the pandemic. The series was created as an experience to be heard in the morning, afternoon, and evening of each day of the week, to connect listeners with the present moment during a time that was filled with isolation and solitude.