View all virtual events

Behzod Abduraimov, piano Streaming July 16th, 2020 6PM MDT

We invite you to join us for a virtual performance of Liszt and Mussorgsky, performed by Behzod Abduraimov in his 2019 Tippet Rise Art Center solo piano recital. Streamed for the first time on Thursday, July 16th at 6PM MDT, the performance will remain available here on the Tippet Rise website, on Tippet Rise Art Center’s Facebook page, YouTube and Vimeo channels until mid-October.


Franz Liszt: Piano Sonata in B Minor, S. 178


Modest Mussorgsky: Pictures at an Exhibition
1. Promenade I
2. Gnomus (The Gnome)
3. Promenade II
4. II Vecchio Castello (The Old Castle)
5. Promenade III
6. Tuileries (Children Quarrelling after Play)
7. Bydlo (The Oxcart)
8. Promenade IV
9. Ballet of Unhatched Chicks
10. Samuel Goldenberg and Schmuÿle
11. Limoges (Women Arguing in the Market)
12. Catacombs (Roman Tomb) - Con mortuis in lingua mortua (With the Dead in a Dead Language)
13. Baba-Yaga (The Hut on Chicken’s Legs)
14. The Great Gate of Kiev